School Council

WCHS School Council

The purpose of school council is to increase parent and community involvement in the education of students at Wetaskiwin Composite High School. The school council is made up of the school principal, teachers, parents of students attending the school and students.

For more information on school councils, please go to Alberta Education's web site:

Alberta Education: School Councils


Meeting Times and Documents

All meetings this year will take place online. Please watch for email notifications inviting you to attend. Meetings will begin at 7:00 pm.

  • November 20th, 2023
  • January 22nd, 2024
  • February 26th, 2024
  • March 18th, 2024
  • April 22, 2024
  • May 27, 2024

School Council Minutes


WCHS Parent Council Feb 26, 2024 Meeting Minutes

WCHS Parent Council Meeting 22 January2024 .pdf

WCHS Parent Council November 20, 2023 Meeting Minutes

WCHS Parent Council October 23, 2023 Meeting Minutes

2023 WCHS Parent Council AGM Minutes September 25, 2023

School Council Members

Our School Council is comprised of the following individuals:


  • Chair - Heather Rasmuson
  • Vice-chair - Kristine Belbeck
  • Secretary - Sanet Dippenaar

School & Board Reps

  • Karen Elgert - Principal
  • Joline Wood - Vice-principal (Grades 9/10)
  • Shawn Willmott - Vice-principal (Grades 11/12)
  • Lynn Ware - School Board Trustee